A Complete List of the NAHA 2020 Winners


The beauty industry's esteemed photographic competition, the 31st North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) just wrapped in Long Beach, CA, hosted by the Professional Beauty Associatino (PBA). The competition was fierce and the talent was elite! Here, the complete list of the winners in all 16 categories.

Avant Garde | Rodrigo Araneda | Montreal, QC

Editorial/Session Stylist of the Year | Lucie Doughty | Los Angeles, CA

Haircolor | Chrystofer Benson | Ogden, UT

Haircutting | Yuki Yasui | New York, NY

Hairstylist of the Year | Silas Tsang | Ottawa, ON

Makeup Artist of the Year | Katie Nash | Wichita, KS

Master Hairstylist of the Year | Julie Vriesinga | London, ON

Men’s Hairstylist of the Year | Ammon Carver | Chicago, IL

Nail Professional of the Year | Cassandra Clark | Aubrey, TX

NAHAMoment | Erica Reynolds Keelen | Jacksonville, FL

Newcomer Stylist of the Year | Cassie Carey | Brooklyn, NY

Salon/School Design of the Year | TONI&GUY Galleria | Addison, TX

Student Hairstylist of the Year | Dorothy Greene | Columbus, OH

Styling and Finishing | Michelle O’Connor | Hollywood, FL

Team of the Year | Salon by Instyle Design Team | Plano, TX

Texture | Norm Wright | Toronto, ON