2011 NAHA Finalists Announced!

We've been getting calls from excited stylists all week, but we just got the official announcement of all the 2011 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) finalists.

Congrats to all of the talented 2011 finalists:

Avant Garde
Palma Anshilevich - The Hair Spot
Damien Carney - JOICO
Dan Csicsai - Salon Glo
Kris Sorbie - Redken 5th Ave, NYC
Jake Thompson - Lunatic Fringe


Enjoying this story? Subscribe to the American Salon Newsletter

Get inspirational trends, techniques, tips, education and the latest beauty news delivered right to your inbox! To read on the go, sign up today to get weekly beauty news and updates.

Contemporary Classic
Simon Chercuitte - SACO
Eli Mancha - Bang Salon
DJ Riggs - Main Entrance
Timothy Switzer - Timothy & Co Salon & Spa
Dimitrios Tsioumas - Mizu New York

Editorial Stylist
Damien Carney - JOICO Amy Freudenberg - MAKA Beauty Systems
Charlie Price -  Antoine du Chez the Spa
Dimitrios Tsioumas - Mizu New York
Marshall Vanierland - Kelly Cardenas

Fashion Forward
Michael Albor / Donna Hamilton - The Loft Salon by Michael Albor
Chrystofer Benson -  Salon Tantrum/Matrix
Steve Elias - Elixir Salon & Spa
Jake Thompson - Lunatic Fringe
Zahir Ziani - Red Door Spas

David Adams - redCHOCOLATE
Martin Alarie - Salon Pure
Chrystofer Benson - Salon Tantrum/Matrix
David Munn / Natalie Gurley - Van Michael Salons
Dimitrios Tsioumas - Mizu New York

Hairstylist of the Year
Michael Albor - The Loft Salon by Michael Albor
Carlos Cintron -TIGI - Lewisville, TX
Daniel Holzberger -  Van Michael Salons
Eli Mancha - Bang Salon
Charlie Price - Antoin du Chez the Spa

Master Hairstylist
Damien Carney - JOICO
Edwin Johnston - Cutting Room Creative
Anna Pacitto - Salon Pure
Dusty Simington - n/a
Kris Sorbie - Redken 5th Ave NYC

Salon Design
Bangz Salon & Wellness Spa
Lati & Sara Domi
Lunatic Fringe
Rebellations Hair & Beauty
Salon M Squared

Student Hairstylist
Caitlin Charles - Eric Fisher Academy
Christine Doerge - Eric Fisher Academy
Bella Hammer - Aveda/Fredric's Institute - Cincinnati
Holly Hui - MC College
Giovanna Simington - Golden West College Cosmetology

Salon Team
Fresh Hair Studio
Hair Body & Sol Inc.
Jackson Ruiz Salon
JC Salons
Studio 1452

Carlos Cintron - TIGI - Lewisville, TX
Shirley Gordon - Strands Hair Studio
Jaymz Marez - Sophisto
DJ Riggs - Main Entrance
Daniel Roldan - MATRIX

The winners will be announced at the 2011 NAHA Award's Ceremony on Sunday, July 31, at the Mandalay Bay Resort in Las Vegas.