2015 Wella Professionals ITVA Broadcast LIVE November 22nd

 ;.png

This is your chance to experience the craftsmanship and creativity of the Wella International Trend Vision Competition & Awards, LIVE from Berlin on November 22nd 2015! Watch the 69 finalists – all National TrendVision winners, from 39 countries, demonstrate their skill set and creativity in hopes of being crowned one of hairdressing's rising stars of the future.  Finalists will bring their artistic interpretations to life for a panel of prominent industry experts led by Wella Global Creative Directors Josh Wood and Eugene Souleiman.

This year, Wella is inviting fans from all around the world to be part of the phenomenon that is Wella TrendVision. Celebrating 135 years of leading innovation and creativity in hairdressing, Wella have developed an exciting program of exclusive live and on-demand online content which will bring you closer to Wella than ever before. The full Wella TrendVision experience will be broadcasted on www.wella.com/live and across all Wella social media channels –@WellaHair on Instagram and @WellaPro on Periscope and Twitter at 5:00am (PST) 8:00 am (EST). The beautiful catwalk will host the creations of renowned Sassoon Professional and Sebastian Professional teams in addition to the talented teams at Wella Professionals.

DISCOVER THE HOTTEST TRENDS IN HAIRDRESSING

YOUR WEEKLY NEWSLETTER - FREE

Enjoying this story? Subscribe to the American Salon Newsletter

Get inspirational trends, techniques, tips, education and the latest beauty news delivered right to your inbox! To read on the go, sign up today to get weekly beauty news and updates.

Always one of the most popular TrendVision moments, next year’s trends have been interpreted by Wella top artists Thomas & Petra Brockmann from Germany, and Christophe–Nicolas Biot from France. The 2016 trend shows will showcase hairdressing craftsmanship and creative vision, shaping our styling and color trend stories for the season to come and inspiring hairdressers all around the world.

Two spectacular shows premiering on Wella TV at 11:00am (PST) 2:00pm (EST) will reveal the artistic interpretations for Spring Summer 2016 by Thomas and Petra and Autumn Winter 2016 by Christophe-Nicolas. For the first time, online viewers can watch the trend reveal shows live on Wella TV on www.wella.com/live and view exclusive behind-the-scenes content on Wella social media channels.

INTERNATIONAL TRENDVISION AWARDS LIVE FINAL

Hairdressing fans worldwide will be able to watch the competition live at www.wella.com/live on November 22nd from 5:30 am (PST) 8:30 am (EST), with the results airing live from Berlin from 10:20 am (PST) 1:20 pm (EST) be sure to watch this must-see event in hairdressing on Wella TV and cheer on your favorite competitors!

Online voting for the coveted People’s Choice Awards opens will open on www.wella.com/live at 5:30am - 9:00am (PST) 8:30am - 12 pm (EST). Hairdressing fans will be able to vote for entries in the Color Vision and Young Talent categories who they felt showed the most craftsmanship and creativity, using the online voting options.

North American finalists competing in Berlin this year; For the US: Katie Manselle of Samuel Cole Salon in Raleigh, NC (Color Category), and Alisha Basham of London Hair Studios in Eugene, OR (Young Talent). For Canada: Ilona Garson of Jet Black Hair & Studio in Ottawa, ON (Color Category) and Paige Ingram of Union Salon Vancouver, BC (Young Talent) for Canada.

Wella TV will be available on-demand at www.wella.com/live even after the event is finished.

About: Wella’s products help make beauty dreams real every day for millions of stylists and consumers worldwide. Wella brands are distributed in more than 180,000 salons across the globe, and include Wella Professionals Care and Styling as well as Koleston Perfect, Illumina Color, Color Touch and Blondor by Wella Professionals; Sebastian Professional; Clairol Professional and Nioxin. The Vidal Sassoon Professional Beauty Education Scholarship grant is part of Wella’s “Hairdressers at Heart,” an industry-wide program that supports stylists at each stage of their career with scholarships, through artistic competition, and with assisted child care and salon grants for community service.

Suggested Articles

While people across the country are adapting to the "new normal," many are wondering which activities are safe to do.

It's a comprehensive initiative designed to help the salon and stylist community rebuild.

The recovery program will provide salons and stylists with the resources they need to rebuild business.