The PBA Announces the 2014 NAHA Winners

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) is excited to announce the winners of the 2014 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA). Celebrating its 25th Anniversary, NAHA was held on July 13, 2014 at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas. More than 3,000 Industry A-listers, including finalists and esteemed guests, gathered to honor the exceptional artistry and talent of beauty professionals. Renowned journalists and TV personalities, Bill and Juliana Rancic hosted the event, adding an extra dose of energy and excitement to the night.

Acclaimed World Master Hair Designer, educator, artistic director, executive and salon owner Dwight Miller was presented with the 2014 NAHA Lifetime Achievement Award. Considered NAHA’S highest honor, Dwight received the award for influencing industry changes in hair fashion and technique for more than 50 years. NAHA's top honor, Hairstylist of the Year, was presented to Alain Pereque from Saco Salon Drummond in Montreal, Quebec. This is Pereque's first NAHA Hairstylist of the Year honor. He has also won Contemporary Classic in 2010 and was the Master Hairstylist of the Year in 2008.

For a complete list of winners please visit

Suggested Articles

Ratajkowski gets a summer bob, Zendaya rocks bangs and JVN reps Essie.

A new ’70s chic look for Hilary Duff, Yara Shahidi’s looped braids grace the CFDA red carpet and a new Lion King makeup line is coming.  

The celebrity hairstylist and Kenra Professional Artist is the latest addition to the team.