Redken Announces Recipients of 2011 The Salon Professional Academy Scholarships

Redken announced its ten 2011 scholarship recipients, all of whom are current or prospective cosmetology students of The Salon Professional Academy (TSPA). The winners will receive a check for $2,500 to be applied directly toward their tuition. Candidates were evaluated on academic achievement, attendance, letters of recommendation and personal essays. The 2011 winners are: Clare Dreyer, Sydney Ann Lopez, Christine Zottola, Michael Laier, Tiffany Jo Hoertsch, Roxeanne Burkholder, Hecmarie Sostre, Jovonna Cleary, Cortnie Eagle McCleary and Angie Huggins.

“Redken’s mission is to instill the principles of wealth and success in every salon professional and where better to start than with the individual just beginning the journey of a prosperous career,” said Assistant Vice President of Redken Education Sheri Doss. “Redken’s dedication to leading, teaching and inspiring the future combined with TSPA’s winning facilitators fosters a community of up-and-coming young talent in the beauty industry.” —Kristen Heinzinger

Suggested Articles

The new app connects clients with salons and stylists based on their expertise, service, location and more.

During her three-decade career, Young-Scrivner has demonstrated exceptional strength in brand, digital, and talent development across different channe

On the latest episode of "Access Beauty," Nick Stenson, SVP of Salon Services and Trend, discusses why now is the perfect time to join Ulta Beauty