21 Beauty Entrepreneurs to Celebrate on #InternationalWomensDay

(Getty Images)

The beauty industry wouldn't be what it is today without the blood, sweat and shears (see what we did there?) of many fearless women. What better time to give them a shout out than on International Women's Day?

 

Justine Marjan
Justine Marjan

THE HAIRSTYLISTS

Cyndia Harvey (@cyndiaharvey)

YOUR WEEKLY NEWSLETTER - FREE

Enjoying this story? Subscribe to the American Salon Newsletter

Get inspirational trends, techniques, tips, education and the latest beauty news delivered right to your inbox! To read on the go, sign up today to get weekly beauty news and updates.

Jen Atkin (@jenatkinhair)

Justine Marjan (@justinemarjan)

Odile Gilbert (@odilegilbert_official)

Sally Hershberger (@sallyhershberger)

Marie Robinson
THE HAIRCOLORISTS

Aura Friedman (@auracolorist)

Marie Robinson

Rita Hazan (@ritahazan)

Tracey Cunningham (@traceycunningham1)

Park Eunkyung

THE NAIL ARTISTS

Deborah Lippman (@deborahlippman)

Park Eunkyung (@nail_unistella)

Pattie Yankee (@pattieyankee)

Suzi Weiss-Fischman (@1stladyofcolors)

Paula Kent Meehan

THE HISTORYMAKERS

Charlotte Mensah (charlottemensah)

Essie Weingarten

Jeanne Braa Foster 

Joan Bove

Madam CJ Walker

Martha Matilda Harper

Olive Benson

Paula Kent Meehan