21 Beauty Entrepreneurs to Celebrate on #InternationalWomensDay

The beauty industry wouldn't be what it is today without the blood, sweat and shears (see what we did there?) of many fearless women. What better time to give them a shout out than on International Women's Day?

 

Justine Marjan
Justine Marjan

THE HAIRSTYLISTS

Cyndia Harvey (@cyndiaharvey)

Jen Atkin (@jenatkinhair)

Justine Marjan (@justinemarjan)

Odile Gilbert (@odilegilbert_official)

Sally Hershberger (@sallyhershberger)

Marie Robinson
THE HAIRCOLORISTS

Aura Friedman (@auracolorist)

Marie Robinson

Rita Hazan (@ritahazan)

Tracey Cunningham (@traceycunningham1)

Park Eunkyung

THE NAIL ARTISTS

Deborah Lippman (@deborahlippman)

Park Eunkyung (@nail_unistella)

Pattie Yankee (@pattieyankee)

Suzi Weiss-Fischman (@1stladyofcolors)

Paula Kent Meehan

THE HISTORYMAKERS

Charlotte Mensah (charlottemensah)

Essie Weingarten

Jeanne Braa Foster 

Joan Bove

Madam CJ Walker

Martha Matilda Harper

Olive Benson

Paula Kent Meehan

 

Suggested Articles

Ohré Kilpatrick gives Halle Berry an edgy undercut, Maisie Williams begins life after GOT with a new look and more.

Stylist Donovan Mills shares his secrets for creating the shiniest blowout.

Volume lashes are perfect for clients who have sparse lashes, bald spots or want to achieve a more dramatic look without using a thicker lash.