21 Beauty Entrepreneurs to Celebrate on #InternationalWomensDay

The beauty industry wouldn't be what it is today without the blood, sweat and shears (see what we did there?) of many fearless women. What better time to give them a shout out than on International Women's Day?

 

Justine Marjan
Justine Marjan

THE HAIRSTYLISTS

Cyndia Harvey (@cyndiaharvey)

Jen Atkin (@jenatkinhair)

Justine Marjan (@justinemarjan)

Odile Gilbert (@odilegilbert_official)

Sally Hershberger (@sallyhershberger)

Marie Robinson
THE HAIRCOLORISTS

Aura Friedman (@auracolorist)

Marie Robinson

Rita Hazan (@ritahazan)

Tracey Cunningham (@traceycunningham1)

Park Eunkyung

THE NAIL ARTISTS

Deborah Lippman (@deborahlippman)

Park Eunkyung (@nail_unistella)

Pattie Yankee (@pattieyankee)

Suzi Weiss-Fischman (@1stladyofcolors)

Paula Kent Meehan

THE HISTORYMAKERS

Charlotte Mensah (charlottemensah)

Essie Weingarten

Jeanne Braa Foster 

Joan Bove

Madam CJ Walker

Martha Matilda Harper

Olive Benson

Paula Kent Meehan

 

Suggested Articles

Winners will attend the brand’s global industry event Destination Lifestyle with some of the industry's biggest influencers.

Easy-to-follow guidelines for how salons can “clean up” software and realign inventory.

Sam Villa, global artistic ambassador for Redken, shares an easy technique and six of his must-follow tips.